Skip to content

New York Personal Injury Attorneys

Best Lawyers In America 2018 Honors Sullivan Papain Members

January 2, 2018 in

Thirteen members recognized for outstanding representation in plaintiffs personal injury, medical malpractice and products liability litigation

NEW YORK, NY | November 10, 2017 – Sullivan Papain Block McGrath Coffinas & Cannavo, P.C. (SPBMC) is proud to announce that 13 of its members were selected for inclusion in the 2018 edition of The Best Lawyers in America©. One of New York’s premier plaintiffs’ personal injury and medical malpractice firms, SPBMC’s members received these honors in the areas of Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs, Product Liability Litigation–Plaintiffs and Medical Malpractice Law–Plaintiffs, in New York City and Long Island. Additionally, SPBMC member David J. Dean was recognized as New York City’s “Lawyer of the Year” in the area of Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs.

SPBMC members recognized in The Best Lawyers in America© are:

  • Robert G. Sullivan – Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs
  • Nicholas Papain – Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs; Product Liability Litigation–Plaintiffs
  • Michael N. Block – Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs
  • Christopher T. McGrath – Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs
  • Vito A. Cannavo – Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs
  • John F. Nash – Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs
  • Frank V. Floriani – Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs; Product Liability Litigation–Plaintiffs
  • Marie Ng – Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs
  • Eleni Coffinas – Medical Malpractice Law–Plaintiffs; Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs
  • David J. Dean – Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs
  • Albert B. Aquila – Medical Malpractice Law–Plaintiffs
  • Brian J. Shoot – Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs
  • Mary Anne Walling – Medical Malpractice Law–Plaintiffs


Member David J. Dean was also named the Best Lawyers® 2018 Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs “Lawyer of the Year” in New York City, an honor he also achieved in 2015. The “Lawyer of the Year” award is presented annually to a single outstanding lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area. Dean is one of four SPBMC members who have been honored by Best Lawyers® as “Lawyer of the Year” in New York City: Nicholas Papain, Products Liability Litigation – Plaintiffs (2017); Eleni Coffinas, Medical Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs (2017); Frank V. Floriani, Products Liability Litigation – Plaintiffs (2015); and Brian J. Shoot, Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs (2014).

“This is the sixth year in a row in which 13 of our members have been recognized by Best Lawyers®, and our senior partner, Bob Sullivan has received this honor every year for the last 32 years, since 1987,” noted managing partner Nicholas Papain. “We are very proud to be recognized among our peers as leaders in the fields of personal injury, medical malpractice, and product liability litigation and, most importantly, as powerful advocates for our clients.”

Free Case Evaluation

Our fee is on a contingency basis. If we don’t recover money for you, we will never charge you. If you are unable to come to any of our offices, we are happy to visit you at home or in the hospital.

*Field Required

Skip to content